Importance of updating files
To see the previous version of that file, manage versions.When you see Upload complete, your files have uploaded successfully and can be accessed in any browser or device that has Drive installed.Set up offline access so that the next time you don’t have internet access, you can view your documents, shuffle folders around, and edit files stored in Drive. Changes you make in Drive on the web sync back to your computer.Important: To make sure other people can’t see your files, set up offline access on computers that only belong to you. Your files and folders are now up to date everywhere.After you've shared a file, you can get the link by selecting the file and clicking Get shareable link link.
Note: Removed files you own are moved to Trash in Drive and still count towards your total storage, until you permanently delete them on the web.It can be difficult to browse through hundreds of files just to find the one you need. Click one of the suggestions to open it, or click Search search to see a list of results.Everyone you shared the document with will receive an email notification.When you change or delete a file stored in one location, Drive makes the same change everywhere else, so you don’t have to.In this section, you learn how to: Internet outages and long plane rides shouldn’t prevent you from working in Drive.
Search for importance of updating files:
All your Drive files appear and can be streamed on demand, so they don’t take up all your storage space on your computer.